Surface Dressing

 

Surface dressing is an extremely cost effective way of maintaining a road. It restores skidding resistance and seals the road surface to prevent water ingress. Hot bitumen is sprayed onto the road and chippings are then applied and rolled in. The road is then swept to remove excessive chippings.

Aberdeenshire Council
Cape House
21 Seafield Street
Banff
Aberdeenshire
AB45 1ED
Contact: Derek Murray
Tel: 01261 813477
Email: Derek.murray@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Website: www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Aggregate Industries UK Limited
The School House
Bardon Hill
Coalville
Leicestershire LE67 1TL
Contact: Mr Richard Allen
Tel: 01530 510066
Email: richard.allen@aggregate.com
Website: www.aggregate.com

Amey plc
The Sherard Building
Edmund Halley Road
Oxford
OX4 4DQ
Contact: Martin Addison
Tel: 07775 685202
Email: martin.addison.co.uk
Website: www.amey.co.uk

Argyll & Bute Council
Manse Brae
Lochgilphead
Agyll. PA31 8RD
Contact: Mr Callum Robertson
Tel: 01546 604887
Email: callum.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk
Website: www.argyll-bute.gov.uk

Asphalt Grid Systems
The Vicarage
Victoria Road
Sheffield
S36 2FX
Contact: John Martin
Tel: 01142 830716
Email:  john@asphaltgridsystems.co.uk
Website: www.asphaltgridsystems.co.uk

Asphalt Reinforcement Solutions LLP
Highway House
4 Doolittle Yard
Froghall Road
Ampthill
Bedfordshire
MK45 2NW
Contact: Howard Cooke
Tel: 01525 722200
Email: hcooke@asphaltrs.co.uk
Website: www.asphaltrs.co.uk

Bituchem Building Products Limited
Birchwood Close
Forest Vale Industrial Estate
Cinderford
Gloucestershire. GL14 2YG
Contact: Mr Roger Lord
Tel: 01594 826768
Email: roger@bituchem.com
Website: www.bituchem.com

Breedon Aggregates Scotland Ltd
Ennstone House
Ethiebeaton Quarry
Kingennie
Monifieth
Angus. DD5 3RB
Contact: Mr Kevin Carmichael
Tel: 01382 537600
Email: kevin.carmichael@breedonaggregates.com
Website: www.breedonaggregates.com

Ceredigion County Council
Glanyrafon Industrial Estate
Hanbadarn Fawr
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion. SY23 3JQ
Contact: Ian Williams
Tel: 07966666569
Email: ian.Williams@ceredigion.gov.uk
Website:  www.ceredigion.gov.uk

Clee Hill Plant Limited
Mansfield Road
Hasland
Chesterfield
Derbyshire. S41 0JW
Contact: Mr David Hargreaves
Tel: 01246 200089
Email: david.hargreaves@cleehill.co.uk
Website: www.cleehill.co.uk

Colas Limited
Dysart Road
Grantham
Lincolnshire NG31 7LG
Contact: Mr Dave Stannard
Tel: 01476 404214
Email: dave.stannard@colas.co.uk
Website: www.colas.co.uk

Collier Quarrying and Recycling Ltd
Goathill Quarry
Easter Bucklyvie
Cowdenbeath
Fife KY4 8ES
Contact: Wilma Collier
Tel: 01383 510329
Email: wilma@collierhaulage.co.uk
Website: www.collierhaulage.co.uk

Dumfries & Galloway Council
DG First
Harthill
Glasgow Road
Lockerbie
DG11 2SE
Contact: Mr Mike Fawkes
Tel: 01576 203113
Email: Mike.Fawkes@dumgal.gov.uk
Website: www.dumgal.gov.uk

East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Room BS97
County Hall
Cross Street
Beverley
East Yorkshire
HU17 9BA
Contact: Dave Moor
Tel: 01482 899903
Email: Dave.Moor@eastriding.gov.uk
Website: www.eastriding.gov.uk

Eurovia Specialist Treatments
North Street
Stilton
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire PE7 3RP
Contact: Paul Goosey
Tel: 01733 246733
Email: paul.goosey@eurovia.co.uk
Website: www.eurovia.co.uk

F.M. Conway Ltd
Conway House
Rochester Way
Dartford
Kent DA1 3QY
Contact: Michael Betchley
Tel: 0208 6368822
Email: mike.betchley@fmconway.co.uk
Website: www.fmconway.co.uk

Go Plant Limited
Leicester Road
Ibstock
Leicestershire
LE67 6HP
Contact: Shaun Smithson
Tel: 01530 265000
Email: ssmithson@gpl-hire.co.uk
Website:  www.go-plant.co.uk

Hazell & Jefferies Limited
Mount Pleasant Farm
Coombe End
Whitchurch Hill
Pangbourne
Reading. RG8 7TB
Contact: Mr Richard Hazell
Tel: 01189 842684
Email: chris@hazellj.co.uk
Website: www.hazellj.co.uk

Henry Williams & Son (Roads) Limited
Park Road
Rhosymedre
Wrexham
LL14 3AX
Contact: Stephen Williams
Tel: 01978 822482
Email: srw@henrywilliams.net
Website: www.henrywilliams.net

John McQuillan (Contracts) Limited
11 Ballinderry Road
Lisburn
Belfast. BT28 2SA
Contact: Mr John McQuillan
Tel: 02892 668831
Email: johnny.mcquillan@johnmcquillan.com
Website: www.mcquillanenvirocare.com

Kiely Bros Limited
135 Cherrywood Road
Bordesley Green
Birmingham. B9 4XE
Contact: Mr Alan Reeves
Tel: 0121 772 3800
Email: alan@kielybros.co.uk
Website: www.kielybros.co.uk

Kier Highways Ltd (trading as Kier Services)
Surface Treatments Business
Unit 1
Plots 12-14
Pride Parkway
Sleaford
Lincs
NG34 8GL
Contact: Tony Hipperson
Tel: 01536 276930
Email: tony.hipperson@kier.co.uk
Website: www.kier.co.uk

Lancashire County Council
Engineering Division Southern Divisional Office
Cuerdon Mill Depot
Bamber Bridge
Preston. PR5 6BB
Contact: Gareth Kelly
Tel: 01772 339711
Email: gareth.kelly@lancashire.gov.uk
Website: www.lancashire.gov.uk

Leicestershire Highways
Croft Highways Operations Depot
Arbor Road
Croft
Leicestershire
LE9 3GE
Contact: Matt Archer
Tel: 0116 3050001
Email: Matt.archer@leics.gov.uk
Website: www.leics.gov.uk

Northstone (NI) Limited
Shinny Road
Macosquin
Coleraine BT51 4PS
Contact: Mr Paul McBride
Tel: 028 70321 100
Email: pmcbride@northstone-ni.com
Website: www.northstone-ni.com

Nynas UK AB
North Road
Ellesmere Port
South Wirral. CH65 1AJ
Contact: Mr Steve Waller
Tel: 01513 273171
Email: steve.waller@nynas.com
Website: www.nynas.com

Pembrokeshire County Council
County Hall
Freemans Way
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire
SA61 1TP
Contact: Christian Reynolds
Tel: 01437 775741
Email: chris.reynolds@pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Website: www.pembrokeshire.gov.uk

Road Maintenance Services Limited
Mowpen Brow
High Legh
North Knutsford
Cheshire. WA16 6NZ
Contact: Mr Mike Evans
Tel: 07810 558 916
Email: mike.evans@rms-ltd.com
Website: www.rms-ltd.com

Scottish Borders Council
Reiver Complex
Bowden Road
Newtown St Boswells
TD6 0SA
Contact: Kevin Graham
Tel: 01835 824000 Ext. 8216
Email: Kevin.Graham@scotborders.gov.uk
Website: www.scotborders.gov.uk

Secmair / Breining
rue des freres Lumiere
53230 Cosse-le-Vivien
France
Contact: Mr Olivier Brancheriau
Tel: +49 (0) 173 34 29 711
Email: o.brancheriau@breining.fayat.com
Website: www.secmair.fayat.com

South Gloucestershire Council
Almondsbury Depot
Gloucester Road
Almondsbury
BS32 4AG
Contact: Leigh James
Tel: 01454 864025
Email: Leigh.James@southglos.gov.uk
Website: www.southglos.gov.uk

South West Highways Limited
Rockbeare Hill
Rockbeare
Exeter
Devon. EX5 2HB
Contact: Simon Bourne
Tel: 01404 821500
Email: simon.bourne@swhgroup.co.uk
Website: www.swhltd.co.uk

Spray Tanker Services Limited
Unit 5
Manor Farm
New Road
Featherstone
Wolverhampton WV10 7NZ
Contact: Mrs Erica Williams
Tel: 01902 798005
Email: erica@spraytankerservicesltd.co.uk
Website: www.spraytankerservicesltd.co.uk

Tarstone Surfacing Ltd
5 Broadwell Drive
Pennington
Leigh
Lancashire. WN7 3NE
Contact: Rory O’Connor
Tel: 01942 677978
Email: rory@tarstone.co.uk
Website: www.tarstone.co.uk

Tayside Contracts
Contracts House
1 Soutar Street
Dundee. DD3 8SS
Contact: Mr Iain Waddell
Tel: 01382 812721
Email: iain.waddell@tayside-contracts.co.uk
Website: www.tayside-contracts.co.uk

Total UK Ltd
t/a Total Bitumen
Chain Caul Way
Preston
PR2 2TZ
Contact: Mr John Tuite
Tel: 01772 729 302
Email: john.tuite@total.co.uk
Website: www.total.co.uk

Whitemountain Quarries Limited
11b Sheepwalk Road
Lisburn. BT28 3RD
Contact: Mr Mark Quigley
Tel: 028 925 01000
Email: mark.quigley@whitemountain.co.uk
Website: www.lagan-group.com